Runaway Summer

A poem that’s really weird and doesn’t really work as a poem, but it’s 1am and I’m gonna post it anyway cuz I’m like that. 🙂 The name, runaway summer, is runaway summer because the entire thing is one sentence so it’s a sorta runaway sentence, because it goes on and on, and it’s about summer. Yeah I suck at names. Go judge me. Whatever. It’s 1AM! WHY AM I STILL AWAKE!

Grass is cold against
my bare feet; I don’t mind it,
it’s like they say:
it’s not cold, it’s “refreshing”
on a hot summer day,
with the sun burning tracks down
many women’s backs
and the day lasts forever,
though you wouldn’t
know, to look at it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

