Unhinged

Some random teenage chick goes on the rampage. This is her internal monologue as she does so. I’d also like to point out that this does not reflect my feelings in any way, whatsoever. I just started writing 😛

A tiny part of me wanted to burst into tears, crying at the injustice of it all, the sickening weakness I felt. But the rest of me, the dominant part, the part which never normally came out because I hated it so, wanted to scream, and shout, and fight against it. And that part controlled me, maybe because of the alcohol, and maybe because it was so ridiculously… ridiculous that I should be put through this. Me! Me, the nerdy, never noticed teenager, hiding behind years of loneliness, had suddenly been picked up and swept away by the supposed ‘popularity’ which had been thrust upon me. And suddenly I was wanted- people wanted to be my friend, and I was stunned. I went along with it all, and found myself with a boyfriend. I never wanted a boyfriend before, but suddenly, I had one, and I had no idea what the hell I was supposed to do with him. And now he’d cheated on me, and my so-called friends were pouring gushing rivers of sympathy upon me, and I honestly didn’t care. So they’d called me a lesbian, and suddenly I was outcast, yet again. Only this time, it was far worse, and I wanted to fight back, so I’d had something to drink, and now it was fire in my veins, a furious fire that wanted revenge. I didn’t want revenge, but it had to be done. There was no two ways about it, I had to get them back. All of the stupid, slutty bitches. Every. Last. One.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

