Milk

Yep, still insane. This is crafted from my slightly odd imagination.

“It won’t happen again.” She burbled. I shook my head. I couldn’t be bothered with this again. “Leave me alone, Hannah. I don’t want to talk to you.” I told her. “I’m really, really sorry.” She said, tears forming in her eyes. “Did you hear what I said?” I asked her, forcefully. “Go.”
She turned away, walking slowly and looking back remorsefully. “How is it that she manages to alienate everyone?” I mused. I sat down, ignoring the growing pangs of hunger in my stomach, and wondered how long it would be before she came crawling back, after the newest of her enemies had finished with her. “Oh dear.” I thought, as I watched her approach the gate, and Jaxon stepped in her way. “Senior, aggressive. Not good with betrayal.” I thought to myself, adding the details to my internal personality compilation. Sometime in the future all this information I had so meticulously collected would be useful. It had to be. There was no other database quite the same as mine. I just had to find a use for all this. I reminded myself to put it all on the computer when I got home. What’s the use of a database if it’s not stored anywhere?
Two minutes. I thought to myself, as the ticking in my head resonated. I’d never needed a watch. Two minutes and once again, she’d come crawling back. I thought the milk in her hair was a particularly nice touch. But what to do with her now?

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

